Call for Nominations to Legacy Co-op Board of Directors
June 14, 2021

Legacy Co-op is part of the Co-operative Retailing System that serves more than 600 communities and more than 1.9 million members across Western Canada. Today, approximately 160 retail co-operatives own FCL, which provides central wholesaling, manufacturing and administrative services to its member-owners.

Legacy Co-operative Association Limited boasts sales of more than $98 million and employs more than 225 employees. Sales outlets include a gas bar and food store in Kamsack, a food store and agro/home centre in Churchbridge, a cardlock and service centre in Theodore, an agro centre in Ebenezer, two gas bars, two cardlocks, an agro centre, a liquor store and a food store in Yorkton, cardlocks in Rhein, Esterhazy, and Langenburg and keylocks in MacNutt and Dubuc. We provide a variety of goods and services including: petroleum, food, lumber, general merchandise, crop supplies, feed, fertilizer, seed, bins and chemical.

Legacy Co-operative is seeking progressive, forward thinking individuals with a good understanding of the retail climate who would like to fill 3 vacancies on the Board of Directors in 2021. (Three 3 year terms)

In accordance with bylaw 6.02(c) the name of each nominee to the position of director must be:

  1. Submitted in writing by the nominee to the Co-operatives Nominating Committee at least 30 days before the date of the Annual General Meeting when the election will be held; and
  2. Published by the Co-operative’s Nominating Committee with the notice of the Annual General Meeting

Nomination papers can be picked up at any Legacy Co-operative Association Limited locations in Yorkton, Kamsack, Churchbridge, Ebenezer or Theodore or by contacting the following Committee members:

Doug Barber
PO Box 355,
Yorkton, SK., S3N 2W1
(306) 621-9240

Kenneth Chyz
106 – 27 Erichsen Place,
Yorkton, SK., S3N 3Z6
(306) 621-5687

Bruce Hansen
6 Wilson Crescent,
Yorkton, SK., S3N 3Z9
(306) 786-6161

All nominations must be submitted by 5:00 pm, June 22, 2021 to the Legacy Co-operative Administration Office 30 Argyle Street, Yorkton, SK., S3N 3Z4